MUSE
JOY IS NOW
JOY IS NOW: WHY CARING DOESN'T MEAN AGREEING
0:00
-7:24

JOY IS NOW: WHY CARING DOESN'T MEAN AGREEING

In this newest THEORY segment I discuss a quote from JOY guest, Dr. Aaron Estrada. I have been thinking a lot about the idea, "caring doesn't mean agreeing," since his episode aired. I talk boundaries, their importance in relation to healthy child development and successful leadership, along with often times why agreeing is the easy way out. If you are a parent, or a boss, this episode is for you!
 
Give a listen, it's a good one.

Thanks for being here.

Thank you so much for being here.

MUSE NEWSLETTER

This has been JOY IS NOW with me, Lisa Anderson Shaffer, LMFT. You can find me for hire at LISAANDERSONSHAFFER.COM and follow along with my musings at @lisa.anderson.shaffer on Instagram.

LISA ANDERSON SHAFFER, LMFT
NEWSLETTER
BOOK
INSTAGRAM

Discussion about this podcast

MUSE
JOY IS NOW
JOY IS NOW the podcast where we take a psychologically minded look at life with host Lisa Anderson Shaffer, LMFT, coach, consultant, and resident psych enthusiast.